Reset results for single slide also in editing mode

Migrated from the old AhaSlides community — Originally posted by martin.girschick on 25 April 2026 · 1 vote on the old forum · view the original


There’s an option during presentation to reset the results for the current slide. The “Reset results” button in editing mode however resets all slides. Might be nice to have the option for the current slide there as well.

Originally posted by Nathan Tran (AhaSlides team) on 30 April 2026

Hi Martin, thanks for your suggestion.

Good news: this is already possible. In editing mode, you can reset the results for an individual slide by navigating to your slide in the left column of the editor, right-clicking the slide, and then clicking ‘Reset results’.

image

You can find step-by-step instructions in our guide here: https://help.ahaslides.com/portal/en/kb/articles/resetting-the-results#How_to_Reset_Results_from_a_Single_Slide

I hope this helps!